Advancing and Retreating....

Today was my January retreat day, so walked around part of the coast from our place round to Bossa. It was a beautiful morning & time...good to soak up nature, be appreciative, and pray as I went along (though I walked so much I now have a blister!). 
Then after siesta we popped up into Sa Penya to see José & Soli...homemade cake in hand... It was good to see them though we definitely felt not everyone was happy we were there...apparently there was lots of talk after us being there last time. Though José said, 'you're my friends, come anytime!' 

BUT biggest horror of the day was being greeted by a massive cockroach IN OUR BEDROOM. It scuttled past my foot...fortunately we got it...but...urgh...sent shivers down my spine!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Time alone this morning - walking and praying, and realigning.
2) Cilit Bang being close to hand...cockroach-gate was NOT fun.
3) Knowing this is where we're meant to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.