Five

The most abysmal day - cold, wet, grey and we have been confined to barracks so this is a blip of a little tasteful thingy made out of poppyheads that I was given and now graces the top shelf of the bookcase. A spot of fartnarkling has ensued.

I shall battle the wind and rain to head out to the book club later tonight. At this session we have to recommend books for the forthcoming months and I am going for some short stories - The Long Gaze Back, and anthology of Irish Women Writers; and Staring at the Sun, a collection by Donal Ryan.

Thanks you so much for all those kind comments about my lovely Ma - she's now gracing front page of the populars.

Edit: Himself has alerted me to the fact that actually this was his gift!! Must get my facts right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.