A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Blow Out

After a rather dull day of invigilating and exam marking, I shot off at the bell hoping to get home in good time.

On the back road shortcut I take to avoid some traffic, I was forced off the asphalt and into a pothole. I thought the impact was hard but not too serious so after a cursory inspection of the tyres, I forged homewards.

At 110 km/Hr on the autopista, the trusty steed threw a shoe and we juddered off to the hard shoulder. The front near side tyre was completely shredded.

The grua was summoned and he duly took me and the car to the Norauto garage in Fuengirola. It seems all my tyres were very out of date and liable to fail at any time. Lucky not to have happened before.

So 500 euros later, I am sitting in a bar while my steed is completely reshod.

Could be worse. At least it's not snowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.