Bom

By Bom

Black on Black

For the online photo course challenge, we were to take a black on black, or white on white image.  I chose to take a picture of a bronze imp against a black (or very dark grey) background. I love bronzes, I have a few of them.  They are very difficult to photography though, and I've never been so stupid to have attempted it against a black background before! Not sure how it will look once uploaded, I'll soon see!  You certainly wouldn't click on it from the thumbnail. A good challenge though, always good to try new things.

The problem with editing on a laptop is the slightest change in the angle of the screen and you get a completely different result!   Any tips on the laptop issue would be very welcome!

Update:  well it looks considerably darker on the iPad than the laptop.  A bit pants, but I'm glad I gave it a go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.