Mono Monday: Week 104 .......

Tradition.


My final day here in California was a terrific one.

Mom and I decided to go back to Oceanside .... as is our Tradition.


While we were on the pier this pelican flew up onto the railing and just sat there for all to see .... and photograph! I think this is the closest I have ever been to a pelican before. He was no more than 6 feet away! I have converted to mono for today's mono-Monday challenge, but I have added the color version as an extra. 

We spent a good portion of the day here in Oceanside and then did a little shopping before returning to Mom's house for a delicious supper of pork chops and sweet potato fries.  Thank you, mom, for all that you have done to make my stay a great one!  Love you! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.