Two Icons

It was such a beautiful morning that I stopped on my way to work to take some different shots of the bandstand with the sun rising. There are some nice ones taken from inside the bandstand which I've put in my extras, but my blip had to be of these two iconic structures - the bandstand and the remains of the West Pier.

We had another early start this morning as it was Alan's turn to head into London, except he's there until Friday and then I'm back on Saturday, meeting a friend.

Chrissy came to meet me at lunch time and we went to an Italian close to work. It was nice to see her as I haven't seen her since before Christmas! Then tonight I'm taking the boys round to Elif's - they can play with their little sister Coco while we have a catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.