Rosbif

By Rosbif

Day 25 - A Blind Date.

This is Randal, he's from Norn Irn and likes expensive bright clothing and telemark skiing. Which is why a mutual friend thought would enjoy skiing together. For safety and to stop us geeking out on the subject of telemarking we had Duncan for a chaperone. Duncan snowboards and had no idea what we were talking about for most of the day. But as he was the mutual friend who organised the day he had to put up with it.

I'm posting this picture because it shows the telemark lunging position quite well for those who are not familiar with the technique. If you think it looks like it's tough on the legs you are wrong, it's much harder than that. But I've been sticking to my telemark skiing only for January and the muscles are building up well. There is a very long descent that I have set as a target to ride non stop. I'll let you know if I achieve it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.