Into darkness

I got an email today from my manager at the least competent of the organisations that employ me saying, 'Would you be able to send me a formal email or letter of resignation? HR have asked for this.'

I've replied saying that if HR want to be rid of me they'll need to dismiss me and give me reasons.

I really don't think they do want to dismiss me; it's just that they haven't cocked anything up for over three weeks now so the system must need a bit of rebalancing.

(The first time they asked me to resign, in October, was before I had a contract so I asked for clarification about what they wanted me to resign from. I never got a reply.)

If they are astute enough ever to discover my capacity for stroppiness they probably will want to dismiss me. Meanwhile I wait, amused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.