Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Changing Weather

The day started out cloudy but the clouds burned off early and it was bright and sunny...for a while.  Then, in the afternoon, the clouds started rolling in again.  The sky was really pretty so I drove to a place where I had a clear shot and found this young man enjoying the view.  Now it's all clouded over again and a small amount of snow is in the forecast for tonight.  It's nothing like the storm they are expecting on the east coast.  I hope it's not as bad as they expect!  The extra is a Brown Creeper.  Not a good shot but it's the first time I've seen one in Colorado and I wanted him to be in my journal.  I spotted him from the window creeping up the trunk of the Maple tree.  I couldn't tell what he was until I got outside with my camera but I couldn't manage a decent shot.  I hope he comes back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.