Muddy Re-Evaluation...

I came well equipped for this weather as you always have to expect it and I have been to T in the Park in this kind of weather.

When I first got into the arena, I was thinking that "Ach, a bit of mud covering the soles of my shoes isn't too bad. Just need to scrap the soles clean."

A couple hours later it was "Ach, my boots just need a good clean to get that mud off the top of them."

Eventually, it lead from "Ach, I'll just have to bag them at the car and drive home barefoot.", to "Oh and I'll need to turn the shower on my legs as well when I get home."

The mud went in similar graduated consistencies throughout the day from thin covering of mud to thick gooey, to deep gooey chocolate cake consistency, to full on lakes of mud.

All that said, it was a brilliant day and I managed to catch some really good music whilst keeping my clothes dry and myself warm. These two characters however didn't manage to stay dry and were performing a wee mud wrestle for 20 minutes or so. I daresay you'll see them in the periodicals over the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.