FourSeasoned

By FourSeasoned

Taking things as they come...

In life, as in art, the beautiful moves in curves.

Edward G. Bulwer-Lytton

The most important lesson that I have learned in an artistic journey is to take what comes and to run with it.
I no longer after 2 solid years post every day but I still photograph on a daily basis. That is important for my well-being.
The future of blipfoto seems salvagable thanks to some incredible efforts of a select few, supported by the community. This is a beautiful thing. Along with that comes the usual list of requests which for me are inconsequential. I'm not bothered by the background, or whether people choose to watermark, or apply borders, etc.
Each of us in on a personal journey and I value the friendships that I've made here and the collective shared experiences.
Many of us do other things, we paint, we write, we scrapbook. We're artists, we create.
Thanks for the moments and if it should somehow not continue...thank you for the shared experiences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.