Tuesday Posting late

This was the view out the airplane window last night when we landed in Houston. We changed planes and continued on to Orlando. We arrived late last night so this is the only photo I got yesterday.

Thanks for the kind comments on the B & W Eagle; I took a few photos this afternoon when my brother in law was getting some procedures done. He is doing much better than we expected, but I am so glad we came.His kids are afraid to bring up the tough questions and he refuses to listen to anything they say.......so, it is good because we have the kind of relationship where I say it like it is........ and he will talk to me and my hubby about the next steps after he leaves the hospital and rehab (2 weeks). He simply tells his kids that he is going home and they can't tell him what to do. But when he talks to us, he says he realizes he is going to be too weak to go home by himself. I suggested the kids talk to the doctor about getting a elder care social worker involved to help their Dad through the needed changes. No one lives close by....his doctor is really nice and she said she will notify social services so he has an advocate near by. We will stick around this area for at least a week, but we will go north for awhile sightseeing and visiting a friend.

Thanks for visiting and for taking the time to read that long explanation. I know many will not have time to get this far! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.