Emperised

Charles II depicted as a Roman Emperor. I must confess I've never seen this statue in Parliament Square before in the dark, so our little expedition to take some pictures after the second digital photography class at Stills was a revelation to me. I don't like what I've got here particularly, but I don't have the energy or time to fiddle with it.

Busy day with meetings, a bit of a blip related to employment matters, and then some interesting meetings-cum-presentations with colleagues and visitors from darn sarf kept me busy until class time. After class it was a quick drink with P, in town to do a seminar, and C, whom I haven't seen in ages. Mr A also came into town for a drink, but didn't accompany me home. In fact, it was rather later by the time he dragged himself away from the pub. Blame C, he said...

L was waiting for me at home. He's up to accompany me to a dinner tonight. Looking forward, but already feeling a bit short of sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.