pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

MAGIC MONARCH 4

The monarchs must come out of their chrysalis when the sun comes up - Nah! thats not me - and thats probably why I keep missing them hatch.
Anyway here's my early morning result today - three ways, the bottom right is a chrysalis which will probably come out tomorrow, they take 10 days from when they first go into the chrysalis stage (google told me) and then there's the chrysalis shell which the butterfly shown has just hatched from. The butterfly shown is a male ( I know that as it has the spots on its wings I saw when opened ( better pic than this ?) see extra.

Anyway this one may fly off and last ten days or if its a forth generation it will go on to the next season ( now thats intresting eh?)
love them
rgds poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.