Abstract Thursday...

Those who've followed my journal this week will probably guess pretty quickly what this abstract started off as...yes, it's a jar of the marmalade which my Editor made on Tuesday (see here and here).

A spot of Photoshopping was involved of course - mainly contrast tweaks and an oil paint filter.

Thanks as always to youoregon1 for hosting Abstract Thursday so well.

More super news from blipfuture.

And thank you so much to those who gave good wishes to me last week about the cardiac tests I've been having for episodes of palpitations (see here). I saw the cardiologist again today. The 24-hour tape had indeed picked up the abnormalities, but happily he was able to assure me that they are benign. Medication is possible but in the first place we decided to see if his reassurance is enough to help me ignore them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.