SixTequilas

By SixTequilas

Princes Street

It was cold, it was dark and it was wet - perfect time to go out with my camera!

For the record, Calton Hill is open, and I did manage to get some photos up there. I also spent about half the time looking over my shoulder and hoping I didn't get mugged. After I was done with Calton Hill I decided to head down to Princes Street, with the goal of capturing the street lights reflected in the rain. Might've tried to include too much in the one photograph though.

I did find it funny when I saw some drunks trying to ruin my photo by jumping in front of the camera. Don't think they quite managed to work out how long exposure works. Met some nice guys at different points in the night though, and one of them pointed out that I was missing out the clock from where I was standing at the time.

On the way home I also noticed there's promising lighting in the little walkway that leads from Andrew's Square to St James Centre, so might take some photographs there if it rains next weekend. By that time I was tired and my camera was already a bit more wet than I would have liked despite my failed attempts to protect it with a brolly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.