When I woke up this morning the sun was out and the sky clear, a good day for a walk then!  I found a Ramblers' walk online, which happened to be with a group I've walked with three or four times before, but by the time we set off the cloud was already coming down and it didn't improve much during the walk, but at least it didn't rain!

In other news, S and I went to the cinema the other evening to see Bridge of Spies, which was very good although it was far more about the trial and negotiations than about the action than I'd thought it was going to be.  And continuing the film theme, last night I watched Drive on iPlayer and was mesmerised.  True it was a very violent film, but the way it was filmed, the pace and the pauses was brilliant, and in a minute I'm going to watch The Loft for the second time, a clever whodunnit with plenty of twists... and this is from a person who never used to like watching films on her own.    ???  

In other other news, I was intending to go to the climbing wall with the S mountaineering group this evening, but I can't be bothered.  However, I really must make more of an effort next Thursday as in a couple of months I may want to go away and climb with them for the weekend.  So tomorrow I'll definitely go to the other wall to do some bouldering, do a little run on Saturday and maybe a walk on Sunday depending what S is getting up to.

8.76 miles
3hrs 18 mins
1100 feet ascent

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.