Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Going Nowhere

Geraldine's car has a flat tyre! We discovered this yesterday morning when setting out for the day. My immediate thought was, "That's just how I feel today - flat!"

Luckily my car is up and running (& with me!) so no time lost; but with the high heat and humidity, I don't have the energy to tackle this. (Trying to think of whom I can ask to help!!!)

Seriously though, the tyre does sum up what is happening at the moment. Big delays from kitchen/finishing team mean we cannot move into the new flat before Geraldine's next chemo (tomorrow) which means it wont be till the weekend now; hence the title for today's journal.

Still, we are both fairly positive, and I am still blipping, so there is some normal stuff going on! We may not be going anywhere in Gs car, but we are in mine! Reminds me of Timon's line from The Lion King, "When the world turns its back on you, you turn your back on the world." YES!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.