Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Arbor Abstract

...for Abstract Thursday


I use the Flipboard app to get informational stories about different categories and as I fine tune it, as one would do for a music app, I have been able to get a lot of photography related stories. It is generally, infinite in content.
So I breezed through it this morning before getting out of bed and came across this interesting article. This opening sentence says it all. "If a city could be seen in a single image over time, it would become an abstract canvas of fragments, blurs, repetition, asymmetrical movement, light and other visual elements. Italian photographer Alessio Trerotoli doesn’t work such long timeframes in Urban Melodies, but he does play with superimposition to create metropolitan abstractions."
I don't have the subject matter of the Moulin Rouge in my backyard but I do have an arbor.
Four separate shots, on four different layers in PS. And then erasing some parts of some layers for the result.


Please tag your abstract for today AT30.


(For next week January 28, AT31)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.