WALKING

After work I met The Rev in Dulwich park and we enjoyed a walk in the last of the afternoon sun and then had a hot chocolate with all the trimmings!!
Then home for a difficult meeting with our friend whose husband was killed in a head on collision on 30th December. She is a special friend who I have known for 35 years and has been like a big sister to me. She was also at our house when my Dad died so has a unique link to us all. The Rev is doing the funeral in Feb. It's such a long time to wait but it all involves an investigation but from the beginning the police said he was completely innocent.
After they had had the meeting she stayed on to have a dinner with us, her 2 daughters and my Mum. We managed to laugh and share some special memories of Doug.

The Rev had cooked a yummy lasagne and I did a crumble. It was nearly turnip crumble as I defrosted the wrong thing but this just added to our laughs!!!!!!!

#19/366.....a chance to give some comfort to friends in distress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.