At least the view is nice..

...from the hospital where Step M currently resides.     She is in good spirits but not very mobile yet and very, very forgetful.
The hospital is not far from my Dad's, as the crow flies, but it is a bugger to get to, always loads of traffic and the car park NEVER has a space.     My sis and I took our Dad there to visit this afternoon and frankly it is a wonder the three of didn't end up being admitted as patients; all suffering from dangerously high blood pressure.
Anyway... been home a few hours now and have just had a call from Pete's aunt, Sr Agnes.    It transpires that Sr A is having a niggling disagreement with her Anglican counterpart  at her place of work.   So, I have just had the freakishly surreal experience of acting as a kind of counsellor to a nun; a nun for 52 years at that;  and listening to her 30 minute rant gentle, 
trying not to sound angry and unforgiving moan about 
Father Whateverhisnmaeis. 
I passed the receiver to Pete and he has only just put the phone down!!  HOURS!!
It's been a right weird day.      
Oblivion here I come.
  
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.