What a day!

This is the fruit salad I made to eat while watching some Aus tennis on TV last evening. That's as exciting as the day got as I am snowed under with work at present so did not even get out for my daily walk (grrhh!).

Then in late afternoon the smoke alarms in the house went off for no good reason. We have had lots of trouble with these before and the company comes and replaces them, says all is fine .. yes, for about 6 weeks. Their advice; until the technician can come; 'remove the batteries' - after struggling with the alarm covers while being deafened by the siren - these models are mains-only - no batteries! Crazy system!

Okay, rant over - except I have to change plans for going into town today as I am waiting for the technician. Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.