My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

KL from Above

We went into the Kuala Lumpur city centre in the morning with the aim to go up to the sky bridge between the two Petronas towers, seen in this photo. Despite turning up early there was a massive queue and the tickets had been given for the day. We decided, instead, to have a wander around in the direction of the main observation deck, overlooking the city. This is where I took this.

I've edited it in an app store programme called Focus. I've had it for a while but this was a good excuse to use it. I wanted to get a miniturisation, "tilt shift" effect, but when I used the preset it kept blurring the tops of the towers, which doesn't make a lot of sense. I ended up using the manual blur, which was still really good.

In the evening we left KL, to head north east on a sleeper train to the islands!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.