Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

The cheque that keeps on delivering.......

......every Christmas 'wor Ma' gives us lucky siblings a cheque to spend on 'whatever you want but you might not normally buy for yourself', by way of a sort of extended Christmas stocking......and that up there is my latest impulse purchase (from my silver-tongued Ringtons Tea delivery man yesterday) I gave it a trial run last night and it's ace mint!! (I had a bit of a job squeezing it back into the box for the photoshoot though) For the record, other purchases this year have been.....
An annual subscription to 'Private Eye' (no-brainer)
A pair of sandals (for the summer, IF it comes)
A bottle of eau de toilette (because it smells nice)
A dinky backpack (previously blipped)
A wind-up radio (for when the zombie apocalypse comes)
3 embroidery hoops (because one day I might.......)
A small box of knitting tools (still waiting for that, it's on it's way from China.......on a slow boat)
and, because all of them were out-and-out bargains, I've still got a little bit of small change to squander!!!

Thank you Ma!!

LA Shag & The California Feetwarmers

Have a great weekend when it comes blipmates!! (I'll be toasting my tootsies)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.