The Tale of Two Left Feet

Last July, while spending some days with friends in Yorkshire, I found a stout pair of Wellington boots in a trading store in, I think, Whitby. I thought they were just the very thing for our next visit to the beach at Sandend in Moray, not to mention any snowy weather coming our way in the winter. I tried on one boot and it fitted, and so bought the pair.
Having no car for our November visit to Sandend the boots did not make the trip, languishing unworn at the foot of my wardrobe.

Come the recent wet weather, I thought to bring them out of hibernation to cope with the puddles. Imagine my distress and horror to discover two left footed boots. How on earth did that happen, as I had very probably tried on a right footed one In the shop, given that my right foot is the larger one? There was no escaping the fact that how ever I turned them this way and that, they were boots for two left feet.

Now if any one knows of someone unlucky enough to be born with two left feet, size 36, I have the very look alike Hunter Wellie boots for them.
No comments as to how stupid I am, or suggestions as to what I can do with the boots are at all welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.