Need of charging

Yesterday I spend about four hours to move 15 km! Cold weather gives shorter drivingdistance with electrical cars and yesterday I was too optimistic, when I planned my day!
Driving to pick up my mother on the other side of Oslo, take her to the hospital to take an x-ray and they back to the rehab for a meeting, my plan was to drive to a place for fast charging. But it become an afternoon when everything went wrong. At the first place two cars were waiting, which meant, about one hour of waiting. When I drove from there I saw that I had 10 km too little capasity to get home. I looked for different charging places on my way back. Drove to and a shopping center and drove around for a while to find the chargers, which often of are places hidden strange places, and when I finally found it, the areal was closed because of cold. I went on looking for a new place, while the kilometers sank. Next place was outside a supermarked and I waited for my turn, just to find out that it didn't work with my car. I looked for a new place at my IPhone, which also had a low battery. I drove to a firm which had charging for their employers and found the open and another car charging. The carowner said that I could use the phone to charge, otherwise I needed a chip which I didn't have. When he had finished charging he said that he would wait to see if it worked for me, because of the cold and the problems I had had. Luckily, he waited, because it didn't work with the phone. The nice guy used his chip to help me, so I could get home. I was so glad, because the last possibility was to spend a couple of hours at IKEA.
A trip which normally takes one hour took almost five hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.