The Fisherman on the Outer Harbour Wall

11.0C with heavy rain overnight and through the morning. Clearing from 1pm or so. Light breeze increasing to wind at 22 mph with gusts to 29 mph.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went through to Arbroath this morning. We stopped of at B&Q and I went in for a tin of paint and a new brush. It was too rainy to stop at the harbour so we went to the bank and another shop then came back to the harbour. The rain had gone off a bit so we had a walk round. It was still a couple of hours to high tide but there were waves coming over the breakwater at the harbour mouth. The lock gate to the inner harbour was closed to we walked round in a loop. The fisherman on the outer harbour wall was scrambling down the steps soon after I took this shot when a couple of waves broke right over the harbour wall.

After lunch I painted the first of two coats I want to put on the window frame I sanded down yesterday, then with the rain off and the clouds breaking Maeve and I went for a walk. Deacon Blue on the Nano (Singles). We went up to the church and since we were a bit later we walked down the bridle path to the shore road for a change. It was bright and the wind was picking up. The waves crashing into the rocks at Westhaven were having their tops blown of and back by the wind with great plumes of spray in the air. I enjoyed watching as we walked towards the road and the cycle path. We came back along the cycle path to Westhaven then carried on round in a loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home.

Later I brushed Maeve. This being busy is exhausting.

E-PL5 f/6.3 1/125 sec. ISO-200 30mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.