Life's Journey

By Gipsygirl

Bee and lavender

In a rare break between downpours I ventured into the garden (also leaving the Murray Wimbledon final). I had bought myself a couple of lavender plants earlier in the year; I adore the smell, reminding me of long ago halcyon holidays as a chld in Provence. I had alsways associated lavenders with heat but they seem to love the constant rain since I planted them. I also like the blur of the rampant geraium in the background.

Usual Sunday morning dogwalk, mercifully escaping a downpour but with Kansas, the sprocker puppy, going crazy with delight in the muddy puddles. Roxy, as ever, minced cautiously through them. Then home to finish the blitz I started yesterday on my bedroom. I can see the floor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.