Windsock

Sometime late in December (might have been 23rd or 24th) Mr Lif enquired as to my Christmas wish list. Being a woman of few needs I asked for some Tibetan prayer flags and a rainbow windsock for the garden (a previous request for this item from the former Mr Lif had resulted in the purchase of a hard core, very expensive aviation windsock..not quite what I had envisaged for my hippy garden!)

Anyhoo. The current Mr Lif is a man of extremes. I now have a lovely rainbow windsock...which is 6 metres tall! Naturally, since he installed it in the garden a couple of weeks ago we have had NO WIND, until today!

I thought it was worth a blip!

The prayer flags I will save for another day...you lucky things!

Friday, pm, it must be wine o'clock! Enjoy blippers, it has been a long hard week x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.