I went large!!!

Had a busy day. I started at specsavers for an eye test, how they have changed since I started wearing glasses. There's a machine for everything and even the letters are now projected rather than the poster on the wall. I've ordered some new glasses and was very pleased with the experience. Next to Bolton and met a friend for coffee, I was a bit early so decided to get a large cappuccino. I never expected to get it in a soup bowl!!!! Had a lovely catch up with Maureen but she had some very sad news her 10 year old granddaughter had died, she did have a lung defect and lived beyond expectation but it was still very sad and tragic especially as it was in Australia. Next visit to Alex the osteopath who mobilised my lower back and neck again. Then it was home to the stew in the slow cooker and wait for my lovely visitors Matt and Bella. He picked her up from nursery today but had a very long round trip the awful M6. The road from Hell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.