Morning of -26c or something... 7am

A friday morning, 7am, main street of Tampere, crispy weather about -26c. On the way to the railway station.

Let me tell you about the fare...
Freezing weather had frozen half of the fast pendolino train and so all the passengers were packed into the remaining half. A slower train to the same direction was parked to the other platform to make sure people would have a seat atleast somewhere....
I had forgotten to buy any milk for my morning coffee yesteday, so I had not had coffee at all before I got into the train - therefore I went into cafeteria to line up some.
After getting back to some seat with my happy large mug of hot coffee with milk, I reached for my laptop in the back bag and DROPPED the large cardboar mug full of that bloody coffee from the table... The liquid quickly and smoothly escaped widely to the floor of fully packed wagon, co-travellers' bag were on the floor...
Toilets of the train were not in use except one in the other end of the vehicle, but I found some tissues to clean up the mess.

Great...

A good, workful and long day in Helsinki. In the evening as I finally found my way to my daughter, the evening was nice, at her new student flat. So huge city is the capital, to me anyway... easy to get lost.
Night train to home :)

Hope you have a nice weekend, all!

Susanna
Ps. Added some extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.