Dislocated

After pulling my calf yet again, while running on the soft sand of Rossbeigh beach in Ireland, I was struck by further disaster this morning. I remember getting a vicious cramp in the other leg during the night and somehow that must have dislocated something in my knee, the one with lots of metalwork holding it together after it got broken once when I got hit by a car while riding my bike. 

I have a history of innocuous things causing a massive overreaction of swelling in my knee. I went to bed perfectly fine and woke up unable to bend my leg, nor put any weight on it. It's all rather weird but I'm not too worried, for I'm sure it will be fine once the swelling goes down. It's just another thing that's dumped on me, though, and I'm getting rather fed up with it all!  I hate being incapacitated in any way.

Dosed up with painkillers and anti-inflammatories I did still manage to limp out to take a couple of photographs. It had to be done!

PS This does slightly remind me of the X-Ray of my knee joint after the crash. They sawed off some bone from my hip to rebuild it, holding it all in place with pins. The surgeon did an amazing job. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.