Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Travelling

Made it back down south to Essex (in my head that's all pronounced in Estuary English .... Think towie and Eastenders .... In reality I don't have a very strong Essex accent).

First thing I did was to head to Freeport (outlet shopping village) on the hunt for shoes.

Found some :)

These are trail running shoes, they are different to road running shoes.

I tried on loads and the lady in asics was very helpful and not pushy at all, obviously a runner as she got that it's an important decision to make sure that they are right.

Before settling I went into all the other sports shops and tried on others (not that there was a lot of choice) and was surprised that most of the sales assistants seemed to actually know a little bit about running shoes. I think the guy in adidas was a little bit taken aback because I know exactly what type of shoe I need don't think they get many runners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.