Snow Garden

Back-blip 3 of 3.....

After yesterday's workshop 3 of us went back to our north Munich hotel and had dinner together, following which I went back to my room and caught up with some emails. Having finished after midnight I decided to capture a very early morning blip from my bedroom window knowing that we had a full day of meetings ahead.

Given it was my last full day on the project the team presented me with gifts of a proper German Beer Stein, a ginormous 2 litre bottle of strong beer plus a card. I reciprocated by giving them a framed picture compilation from some of our team events over the last 20 months.

A day of mixed emotions. Sad to be leaving a great team but excited at the prospect of my new role. All I had to do now was work out how to carry these fine but very breakable gifts home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.