Fisherking

By Fisherking

......keepsake..........

Couldn't blip yesterday...............couldn't do much.......it was exactly one month ago that Helen died.............and the bill from the Funeral director arrived in the post..............that knocked me sideways for the day.

Today has been another day dealing with the aftermath..............cancelling car insurance, breakdown cover, arranging for the car to be collected...........chasing up Insurances that still haven't paid out............and cancelling memberships and cards.

Some companies have told me to destroy the cards.............some have told me I can keep the cards as memories............I find that quite odd............but I  think I  might keep this one in my wallet............this is who Helen was for most of our 39 years together.

Tomorrow the Daughter and I go to pay the bill.....and to bring Helen home.....until we can take her ashes to be scattered in Ardfern, where she had many wonderful holidays as a child.

Das vidanya moy padruga

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.