A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

Birthdays, Golf and Cocktails

01.07.12

Today was a whirlwind of a day. We started pretty normal with breakfast, and lots of coffee. We then eventually went to the 80th Birthday of one of their friends who lives on their estate. Everyone gathering at the communal marquee.

Later in the afternoon Toni and Steve were playing in a couples golf tournament for 4th July. I was allowed to hit a few balls at their pristine driving range before I was given responsibility for a golf buggy to drive Toni round the course whilst under the influence of a couple of very strong cocktails!

The evening finished with food at the golf club and then a few drinks at Toni's friends.....where I met one of the most obnoxious Americans on the planet! (it wasnt just me she had that effect on!)

This blip is Toni hitting the golf ball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.