Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Clever

So today I tried out the new service provided by a well-known coffee shop. I have been using the app to pay for my purchases, topping up in advance, and scanning the app from my phone when in the shop for a while and it works well. But they now have this new service to order and then just and collect (cutting out the need to queue). We have one in our major supermarket, so at the end of shopping tonight, standing in the aisle, I placed my order via the app. Found a short till, paid and packed shopping (not a great deal) and then went into the coffee shop - lo and behold at the collection end it was ready. How greats that!!! So ordered, paid for, then collect within 5 minutes. I think we may use this service again.

Have a great weekend everyone :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.