adventuresofpete

By peteshutt

The Breakfast Club Pancake Challenge

I was going to post a photo of James's presentation at the Design Centre, which was brilliant. Or of one of Leonardo da Vinci's drawings from the exhibition at the Queens Gallery next to Buckingham Palace. But they were beaten by this, the most entertaining photo of the day.

I took the family to the Breakfast Club - my mother's request. Once seated she ordered up this monstrosity, the triple-decker bacon-stuffed pancake stack. I immediately laid down the challenge - I would pick up the family meal tab if she finished it.

Initially I thought my money was safe, but there were a few moments when I was seriously worried! Deep down I wanted her to do it, and she came within a pancake of winning, but was ultimately defeated. A great effort though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.