Finally….

.….got round to doing the painting in the spare room that used to be Igor’s study before he moved into his super new study/music room downstairs. The room’s been empty and waiting since just after Christmas and although I’ve done some bits of filling and smoothing this is the first chance I’ve had to get the painting done.

I’ve just finished the ceiling which means my face and arms are covered in delicate spots and splatters of white including a dollop on the end of my nose (that would have been a good blip if I’d been brave enough) and I’m giving it an hour or so to dry before I start on the walls. It only needs one coat so it should be finished by the end of the day. 

Later today I’ll attempt to scrub off the paint and then we’re off out for dinner ………… and I’m still full from last night’s Burn's supper. This will be our fifth dinner out in the last eight days. What a great birthday week it’s been. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.