Sheilah's snaps

By Sheilah

White Light

The first time I heard anything by the Corrs was not much short of 20 years ago. I was in HMV and the track 'I never loved you anyway' was echoing round the store. Instantly loved it, and bought the album on the strength of that one song.
Time has passed, and there have been many more Corrs songs, but I haven't really listened much to them recently. So when Derek texted me to let me know he'd booked tickets for us to see them, I was pleased but not exactly super excited...

Well all I can say is WOW!!!
Incredible musical talent and versatility, beautiful effortless harmonies and haunting melodies coupled with sheer joyful rhythm. Absolutely wonderful evening!

I Do What I Like
Give Me a Reason
Forgiven, Not Forgotten
Bring on the Night
What Can I Do
Radio
Lough Erin Shore / Trout in the Bath / Joy of Life,Runaway With Me
Stay
Ellis Island
Buachaill Ón Éirne
Love to Love You
Only When I Sleep
Queen of Hollywood
Dreams
Kiss of Life
I Never Loved You Anyway
So Young
Encore:
White Light
Breathless
Encore 2:
Toss the Feathers


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.