Edinburgh

Successful morning driving round Edinburgh getting things done. Mme A now has a down bodywarmer in the right size, Miss K has a new jacket, we have a WiFi extension which brings the internet to the kitchen and three smoke alarms, the grocery shopping is done and after dropping K off with Mme A in Edinburgh I found a reduced price camera case in John Lewis. And I had time to take this on my way back to the car, arriving with two minutes left on the parking ticket. On the way home I treated myself to a dozen bottles of "First world problems" from Stewart Brewing in Loanhead, using the 20% discount from the open day before Christmas. One of those days when everything falls into place.

Now, after watching the second half of the thrilling match at Norwich, I'm off to play with what I bought for myself this morning: set of rods to unblock the kitchen waste pipe...

... which drains rather better, but I may have to get someone in to clear it properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.