500th!

I had a panic half way through the day as I realised it was my 500th blip and I had not taken a single photograph and it was raining! Then I remembered I had not posted a blip from August - Phew! Next dilemma - which photo to blip from today, which is a backblip in it's own right as today is actually saturday! Arghhh!
So lets start from the beginning! I had to leave Dorset and the wonderful AH14, and after much packing and having played with her macro lens ( I so want one but am befuddled with my new camera and 2 lenses as it is so NO! As in not yet!) I set off. It was gloriously sunny, to the point of blindness at one point, which was a bit unfortunate and scary as I was at the rise of a hill overtaking a van and shortly had to take the slip road off - could not see road ahead nor van and had to drastically reduce speed and hope it was well in front of me as I pulled in behind it!! I had hoped to get out and take photos of the sun setting over the moors - but as I arrived the sun annoyingly slipped behind the clouds!
Once home I unpacked the car -Tilly first of course - had an espresso ( the only thing I missed apart from my electric blanket! ) and headed up to the allotment. The site was in a bad state as  I had anticipated - but the girls were  ok! Having given them corn I decided to try taking the delicious moon that was shining so brightly, much later I came home feeling suddenly very tired!
So this is my blip - way  more than 5 stars or  flowers so I can't pretend this was especially for my 500th! But maybe the yellow star to the right and possibly the very bright ones to the left are not stars at all but part of the 5  planets that are in the sky in a line around morning until Feb 5th? I'd like to think so!! I'm just relieved to have chosen what to blip and that blipfoto's future  is looking good - now what can I photograph to blip for today( saturday in case you are totally confused by now!)  Maybe it's time to miss a blip?!!!!!! :-0

P.S. AH14 I found 2 trees too! No parking to get the stag but found this lion instead! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.