Heads Down

Decided to drive across country to a garden centre, as we needed a few things for the birds etc.  Bad mistake, as the roads were muddy and full of potholes disguised as puddles, so it was a bit of a rough ride even in a 4 x 4.  

Another dismal grey day, so could find very little to blip until I spotted these Shetland ponies in a field.  I might have got a better picture had I been willing to get out of the car and stand in the mud, but I chickened out!  The Extra shows one of the many fields round here which still has bales of hay in it, presumably surplus to requirements. I liked the wavy lines.

Is anyone else watching "The Young Montalbano" on BBC 4?  I watched the original series (with the older detective) and was hooked, so I'm enjoying this one too, as it's easy to follow even with subtitles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.