Do hares sit in the woods?

As I had a free Saturday today, I thought I'd have a mini bus pass adventure, and ,as a shop I passed in Barnsley declared, have summat 4 next 2 nowt. (my travel was free, and admittance to the park is free, although if you drive, car parking is very expensive. The temptations of lunch and the shop meant that I didn't have a completely cost-free day!)

Anyone who has visited the Yorkshire Sculpture Park will recognise this beautiful, if slightly disturbing piece. That was my destination today. There was lots of work going on and heavy machinery around, so it was very muddy and the main bridges were closed. This limited my range a little, but I still had a very enjoyable day. I've included a couple of other pieces in extras. The first is Ai Weiwei's Iron Tree, the second is one I rather liked - but I didn't check what it was called or who the artist was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.