DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Way back week

Over on Facebook, there's currently a trend called 'way back week', where you update your profile picture to one of you as a kid.

I saw today that some other Blippers have also been doing this, so it seemed a good idea for today's blip :-)

For those who may not already know the truth is out, I'm a ginger! Maybe not so much so now as I've successfully dyed my hair into submission I now have a number of 'natural' blonde highlights, but at school I was a proper carrot top!

I've tried to put the photos in order of age, left to right across the rows. The first one is me with my first pipe and always makes me smile. The second one, I'm picking a flower (not having a poo as Mr A said!).
The third is on a day out with my Grandma at a local spot called the Lidgett (I remember fishing for tiddlers there).
The others are all school photos, except the middle one on the bottom row, where I'm rocking a particularly hideous permed mullet as if being ginger wasn't bad enough....it was the 80's!

I like to think I've improved with age. In fact, Naomi from work went to the trouble to send me a before and after picture of me staying that I don't look anything like I used to! That dear friends can only be a good thing in my book ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.