Guess...

Where I have been today?!

If you are a fan, you will know this is the staircase to Dumbledores office.

Yes, I have been to the Warner Bros studios to see the making of Harry Potter. I appreciate its not everybody's cup of tea but I have wanted to go for quite a while. Mr C booked the tour for my birthday and we were meant to go in November but we had to cancel due to my ear infection and rebooked for today.

We were in there for about 4 hours looking at rooms, props, costumes and so much more. The model of Hogwarts, used in the films, is very impressive. I have added one as an extra, purposely with a person in shot to show the scale of the model.

After, we ventured into Hemel Hempstead old town for something to eat and had a lovely Indian. Although only an hour from home we are staying at a hotel and the plan was to visit a National Trust place tomorrow. However, houses that are local are closed this time of year so we will do something different instead.

Hope you are all having a good weekend ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.