rockit

By rockit

Monotochromeonous

Having finally recovered from a decent bout of lurgy, I managed to drag my carcass out on two wheels for the first time this year. Four weeks is the longest time I've been off the bike in years so it was good to be out pedalling again. Unfortunately the weather has reverted to the current default state of unrelentingly boring grey skies, which helps with neither cycling or photography. However, after stopping at Leven for a roll and square and a cup of tea, and managing not to lose them to the bands of marauding crows and seagulls that terrorize the vicinity of the snack van, I thought I'd grab a couple of pictures at the beach. Straight out of camera they all look depressingly awful but a bit of processing into black and white helps slightly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.