Get Well

Wednesday, I checked in with my mom in the morning, and waited for my dad to arrive.  Sugar and I had purchased some balloons, and a few word finds to keep her busy.  After dad arrived,  I went to work, and waited for news.  Still lab work, and having her try some liquids to see if her body could handle it.  Soon......I got a text saying she was in terrible pain, and would have an MRA to see if there is a stone in her common bile duct.  After that...they will decide what to do. 

I went to the hospital to stay with my dad while she had the MRA, and then had to take Sugar to dance.  While I was there, I was informed that my mom would be going into surgery ASAP.  After dance ended, Sugar and I headed to the hospital to wait, and welcome mom out of surgery.  

The surgery went well, and mom as groggy, but fun to talk to.  Sugar was happy to see her, and gave her a little card she made at school.  Crossing our fingers that this is it...and mom will be feeling loads better soon.

We got home late and rushed to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.