We got hammered ....

... with 31.7 inches of snow today! 

I really wasn't planning on posting yet another squirrel today but when I saw this rather intrepid one all covered in snow .... well, I just had to! If you look closely you can see that his/her ear is bleeding ... poor thing. I hope it's not frost bite!

Storm Smashes Lehigh Valley snowfall record!

I haven't done much today as we were definitely snowed in!  But poor Richard was hard at work removing the snow from the driveway and street .... see extra! 

My other extra is of a female cardinal .... she was just one of many birds that feasted at our feeders all day long. 

I have other pictures of all the snow that I will probably be posting to Flickr at some point .... I will let you know when I have them up.  But right now it's time for bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.