Pleasant Point Historical Railway

Today was train running day at the Point. It never ceases to amaze how many people come out to ride on the train on these special days. Today was super hot and muggy so after their rides they were buying ice-creams. All good for our little village. Have been a bit slack since Christmas and haven't been out walking so tomorrow morning at 7.30 a.m. I  am back into it.
Had an early start to my day had to feed my sisters chooks and cats as they are away to Melbourne to the tennis. Following that it was Church where I had to do the prayers which I hadn't written until after I came home last night from up the lakes.It was after midnight by the time I had that organised so should sleep tonight if it cools down.
We are not used to such muggy humid weather it certainly saps the energy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.